Posted in Uncategorized

Bible Bite: Faith to Move Mountains…

Of how great and important faith is to a christian, accompanied by the correct interpretation of scripture.

Watch Your Life and Doctrine Closely...

There are a bunch of passages in scripture that I used to ignore, mostly because I didn’t know what to do with them.  I’m guessing that you’re possibly like me; you know that certain passages are there but you’ve never really tackled them satisfactorily.  In a discussion I had with a noted prosperity preacher (who shall remain anonymous), one specific passage came up and I got thinking about how he twisted it.  He seemed to be making a fairly simple observation, but it was a text that I knew I had never sorted through and now I was forced to deal with it.

The text was Matthew 17:20.

What does a person do with Jesus teaching on faith in Matthew 17:20?

“…if you have faith like a grain of mustard seed, you will say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there,’ and it will move, and nothing will be…

View original post 1,114 more words

Author:

Brighton is a Medical Laboratory Science student at Moi University College Of Health Sciences Eldoret. He has passion for leadership,motivational speaking and writing. And above all is a born again Christian.

Leave a Reply

